Saturday, June 22, 2024

Helping to unlock the future of football

Must read

Webinar The beautiful game, in common with other sports, often relies on performance data to help drive success.

Every aspect of a player’s life from fitness levels, strength and agility to nourishment is tracked – while performance is translated into data points to help team managers and coaches to optimize individuals’ abilities.

The English Football Association, or The FA, as it is commonly known, has partnered with Google Cloud to develop new ways to accurately capture and analyse performance data, while also working on an innovative project that uses AI to help FA scouts identify early-stage talent and the chosen few achieve world-class careers.

Join this webinar on 17 June at 11am BST/6am EDT/3am PDT to hear more from Mark Jarvis, Head of Men’s performance at The FA. Mark will reveal how data-driven solutions developed in partnership with Google Cloud are helping England national team members to reach their fullest playing potential.

He’ll go on to explore how the development of AI-powered systems will help football talent spotters to scout for and identify future footballing stars and provide the coaching support that brings their abilities to their fullest potential. You’ll hear how new technology is changing the way football is played, discover how real-time data provides important value to managers and coaches, and gain insights into the way performance data is identified and extracted.

Sign up to join this webinar here and we’ll send you a reminder when it’s time to watch.

Sponsored by Google Cloud.

Latest article